welcome to the nest…

My name is Faith and I’m the little sewing owl.

Sew, here we are. Right at the beginning of my sewing blog adventures. Just a heads up, I intend to use as many sewing puns as physically possible. If you’ve read my about page then you’ll know that I’m intending to sew my own wardrobe. My first few posts after this will go through the items I’ve already made and why they were successful or not. I might also detail issues I had with making them and any advice I can give to those of you attempting similar creations. At the last count 8 items in my wardrobe are home sewn. I have a further 20 on my list. This includes dresses, skirts, tops, jackets and trousers, although some things are cheaper and easier to buy, for example jeans. (I made a pair of jeans once; it was awful).

I’m not going to lie, I’m still figuring this blogging thing out. I haven’t yet figured out how to get pictures on here. Hopefully my boyfriend will help me later this week. Hopefully lots of tea will be involved.

I’m also going to try and develop a weekly list of something, probably a top 10, ranging in topics from “my top 10 sewing tips” to “my top 10 favourite patterns” and hopefully some even more random topics, picked up from a week spent trawling sewing blogs.

Any way, that’s the first post out of the way.

Hoot Hoot

TLSO

xx

Leave a Reply

