What I’ve been up to…

In the words of Adele, “Hello, it’s me”. It feels like ages since I last blogged, but its only a week. I just thought I’d check in a let you know how everything is getting on.

The exciting craft project that my friend and I were working on last week has developed slightly, I’ve begun my coco top and discovered pinterest, which a dangerously addictive time suck. I have been on it for a while but only recently really got into it and this week it’s helped me notice something about my wardrobe plan. It’s missing something vital.

Dungarees.

I have now added three pairs onto my ‘To make’ list. A pair of black denim, a pair in black background floral print cotton, and a pair of short ones in burgundy corduroy. I’m thinking the Turia dungarees by Pauline Alice. (Pattern on the wishlist).

No further on with the knickers unfortunately, but coco is in progress and I have a post waiting to be finished about the fabled walkaway dress which fingers crossed should be up this week.

So I think that’s all from me today, but I might post again later about Coco’s progress.

TLSO

x

Leave a Reply

