Plans

Hey guys,

Not only am I rubbish at keeping on top of blogging, I have also not done the sewing I wanted to this summer. I have made a few faeries, and taken up Pyrography (wood burning is so much fun) and read a lot.

This last week has been full of plans. Tomorrow, I start my first teaching job so much of the planning has been for that. I have 2 year 7 classes, 3 year 8, 2 year 9 and a year 10 group, so I have a lot to plan for. My first fortnight of teaching is planned and ready to go. scary!

I have also started semi-bullet journal-ing. I need to get fitter and more active so have made a plan for a new morning routine, taken up yoga and a healthy eating plan. I feel so much better after yoga and the healthy eating is hard but will be worth it.

Finally, this week I have been planning sewing. I don’t have many items of work  wear that I like or that have been homemade. A few months back I rescued a piece of patterned viscose fabric from the remnants bin in abakhan (the new one near me!!) and couldn’t think of what to do with it. I thought about a dress but its not quite enough. My current thinking is use the fabric to make the skirt part of a Bettine dress (lengthened to knee length) and use a plain viscose for the top part.

I also have a few of the items mentioned in my last blog post to get on with and I fancy a new Arielle (shh don’t tell my mother, I still can’t get her Arielle skirt lining to match up).

anyway, that’s it from me for now. I just needed to get a blog written really. soon I hope to be back in the swing of things.

I’ll be back

The Little (Planning) Owl

xx

Leave a Reply

